Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Private Browsing masks your browsing trail from anyone who might later use that browser and try to check the browser's history, cookies, and other data to compromise your security and privacy. Using Private Browser Browsing and closing the browser when you are through also logs you out of web based applications you had been using. Shutting down the browser is insufficient, unless you are in Private Browsing mode. If you use Private Browsing mode, you don't need to worry about clearing your cookies and caches.

Enable Private Browsing before beginning browsing.

...